So lately I have been hearing story after story about men that are miserable in life because of some woman that they have fallen for. I have seen it ever since my Army days. Men letting women walk all over them because they think they have found their true love. Men do me a favor and just grow up. How is a woman ever going to believe in you and fall for you if you don't believe in yourself? Women only like walking all over a man to a point. That is why they get tired of it, and move on to the next one. And then that poor guy is holding his broken heart in his hands wandering what he did wrong. Why do you think so many women are attracted to bad boys? Its because they might not have much else, but they do have the balls to stand up to them. MEN, stand up for yourself! First, find out and know who you are, before you try to get someone to believe in you. Tom, your no expert. Look at you, your single at 31 and have not had many long relationships. My answer is, that is true because of two things. I have usually dated women that are weaker then me in self-confidence and other areas of life to make me feel better. Second, when I have gone after the stronger woman with more to offer. I was to weak in self-confidence and backbone that these women could see right thru me. So what do you do? You quit dating these silly women that are willing to give it up too easily and then run once you show your weak backbone. You take time to work on your mental, physical and spirtual side to grow stronger for you and no one else. Then you wouldn't believe what kind of women you start attracting. :-) A woman is not going to try and find out who you are if you don't even know who you are.
How do I know if I am with one of those silly girls? Ask yourself a few questions. Does she have a negative affect on friendships? Does she play with your emotions? Does she flirt with other guys right in front of you? They only do it because we allow it. Good luck. Have a great day all! This advice is free. :-)
Monday, June 14, 2010
Saturday, June 5, 2010
The other side of so called "FUN"
I realize that a lot of what I want to write about today isn't going to be very popular. I feel the need to put my opinion out there on this subject. I like millions of others occasionally watch T.V. I also find myself laughing at the beer commercials that run constantly. Then I start thinking about it, and realize that alchohol is really not a laughing matter. First things first. I am not here to tell people they shouldn't drink. That is your choice and your choice alone. I will not look down or judgemental on you that do. If you don't know my history at all, I am going to briefly go over it. I spent many years chasing after that so called fun. I've been called an alchoholic, druggie and man whore. And have deserved at one point all of those titles. I was a man of little character that would do anything to find that so call fun. And there are moments of pleasure. But it is fleeting. I have worked personally with a lot of people that have dealt with drug/alchohol problems. So what I have to say next comes from personal experience and from those close to me. When we watch those commercials of men and women laughing, drinking and flirting. It looks like such a blast. Gaining the courage to hit on that half-naked women. WOW. SO much fun! Thats the kind of life I want to live. Is it really? Lets look at what the commercials don't show. The dui's, the broke bank accounts, the suicide attempts, your spouse being beaten, illegitimate children. Being tied to someone you don't even like for at least 18 years because of that night of so called "FUN". The mysery and depression that comes with being hooked on a paticular substance. Loosing your car, your job, your family and sometimes your home. It's no longer fun but you have lost complete control and without even knowing it. You are in bondage to alchohol. I've seen woman say I can quit drinking when I get pregnant. They don't and that child get F.A.S because of the mom. Tom, your over reacting. Some people can control it and some can't. Really? Because most people act like they do to everyone around them, but are really a mess away from there favorite bar. Just remember there are always two sides to things. In almost every instance alchohol ends up having control in the end. So with that fleeting pleasure comes heartache and pain a majority of the time. I'm not telling you to quit drinking. Just give your self an analysis on where your at. Does drinking have any control over your life? Can I stop for weeks at a time, anytime I want? Does it cause emotional and financial problems? Do what you want, but I just felt the need to voice the other side of those commercials that show everyone having the time of their life. I have personally seen so much pain and hurt because of it that I choose and want to believe that I will never touch the stuff ever again. Have a great day all!
Friday, June 4, 2010
Here goes nothing...
I've decided that it't time for me to start blogging. I want to try and cover a ton of different things in the following months to come. Some posts will be about me and my love life. :-) Others will be political, religious, philosophy, self-help, sports. Just whatever I have on my mind. As my sister says if I ever write a book the title should be TOM's Book of Crap. She says that lovingly I promise. I don't know if anyone is ever going to read this but I think it will be fun for me. And if you do read I would love input and just good feedback. I'm not always right but I am the majority of the time.
Today's venting session. While I can be very egotistical, I believe there is a time and place for everything. Yesterday at the softball college World Series a couple of umpires decided to get their rocks off by flustering a bunch of college girls. During the Florida/Ucla game and then the Arizona/Tennesse game the umpires decided to start calling an illegal pitch rule that has not been called consistenly since March. My question is why start now? In the college world series, it had a profound impact on both teams and I believed it ruined the chances of Florida and Arizona to win either game. It had no advantage for the pitcher. These girls have been pitching like that since they were little. You want to enforce this on the biggest game of their lives? Absolutely ridiculous. I was infuriated. If that makes you a bigger man you must be really short in a few areas of manhood. It changed the dynamic of the whole game. A couple of times the pitcher got the out only to have to repitch to the batter because of the call. I am tired of umpires feeling like they have to be in the spotlight. The girls for Florida and Arizona are owed and an apology. At least the umpire for the blown perfect game had the balls to admit and apologize for his mistake. He is a man of class. Thanks for listening.
Today's venting session. While I can be very egotistical, I believe there is a time and place for everything. Yesterday at the softball college World Series a couple of umpires decided to get their rocks off by flustering a bunch of college girls. During the Florida/Ucla game and then the Arizona/Tennesse game the umpires decided to start calling an illegal pitch rule that has not been called consistenly since March. My question is why start now? In the college world series, it had a profound impact on both teams and I believed it ruined the chances of Florida and Arizona to win either game. It had no advantage for the pitcher. These girls have been pitching like that since they were little. You want to enforce this on the biggest game of their lives? Absolutely ridiculous. I was infuriated. If that makes you a bigger man you must be really short in a few areas of manhood. It changed the dynamic of the whole game. A couple of times the pitcher got the out only to have to repitch to the batter because of the call. I am tired of umpires feeling like they have to be in the spotlight. The girls for Florida and Arizona are owed and an apology. At least the umpire for the blown perfect game had the balls to admit and apologize for his mistake. He is a man of class. Thanks for listening.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)